

MINUTES OF THE ST. TAMMANY PARISH COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2022 FOLLOWING THE REGULAR COUNCIL MEETING ST. TAMMANY GOVERNMENT COMPLEX 21490 KOOP DRIVE, MANDEVILLE, LA.

Call to order by the Honorable Jerry Binder.

ROLL CALL:

Marty Dean

David Fitzgerald

Martha Jenkins Cazaubon ABSENT

Michael R. Lorino, Jr.

Rykert O. Toledano, Jr.

Cheryl Tanner

James "Jimmie" Davis, III

Christopher Canulette

Michael "Mike" Maxwell Smith

Maureen "MO" O'Brien

Kirk Drumm

Jerry Binder

Jacob "Jake" Airey

Thomas "T.J." Smith, Jr.

PUBLIC COMMENT: A three (3) minute time limit is established for each member of the public wishing to speak (for or against) an item on the Agenda, except Appeals.

To ensure that all speakers are heard please hold cheers and applause. Anyone who wishes to place a comment in the record but who does not wish to speak at the podium may fill out a speaker card and check the box indicating they do not wish to speak.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

- -Binder NOTE: A unanimous vote of members present is needed to enter Executive Session and consider the resolution.
- -Airey moved to enter into executive session, seconded by O'Brien. Unanimous with 1 absent (Cazaubon)
- **Chambers was cleared out and Council and administration entered into executive session discussions.
- 1. Lawsuit entitled: Warren Montgomery, in his official capacity as District Attorney for St. Tammany Parish versus St. Tammany Parish Government, by and through the St. Tammany Parish Council Members, in their Official Capacity, and Michael Cooper, in his Official Capacity as Parish President, 22nd JDC, St. Tammany Parish, Docket # 2022-11918 "H".
- -M. Smith moved to come out of executive session, seconded by Davis. Unanimous with 2 absent (Dean, Cazaubon)

- -Toledano -moved to adopt a resolution taking the recommendation of Counsel, seconded by Tanner. Motion passes with 11 yeas, 1 nay (Airey), and 2 absent (Dean, Cazaubon); becomes Reso. C.S. No. C-6704.
- -There being no further business, meeting adjourned at the call of the Chairman.

JACOB "JAKE" A. AIREY, COUNCIL CHAIRMAN

KATRINA L. BUCKLEY, COUNCIL CLERK